Sunday thoughts.

I was sitting in church this morning and something that the pastor said really struck me: “who will cry out for the poor and oppressed?” it made me think. And here’s what I think.

Who will cry out for the poor and oppressed?
Who will weep with the burdens of the weary?
Who will ache with the pain of the broken hearted?

Lord, raise someone up.

Who will feed the hungry and empty?
Who will serve the needy and downcast?
Who will love the unlovely and lonely?

Lord, raise someone up.

Who will teach the lost where their hope is?
Who will give themselves so that strangers might be saved?
Who will follow the call to touch nations?

Lord, I will raise up.
I will be that someone.
Here I am, send me.

2 Corinthians 5:15 – “and He died for all,Β that those who live might no longer live for themselves butΒ for Him who for their sake died and was raised.”

2 thoughts on “Sunday thoughts.

  1. i love this. would you be completely offended if i steal some of that for lyrics? i may or may not, but i love it so i just might. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

