Easily the coolest competition ever.

My friends, I want to share something with you that has made my day entirely.

Beard team USA. These men go to international competitions on behalf of the US to show off their killer facial hair. Some of these men work their whole life to get champion status ‘staches and beards.

Like this guy on the right. Jack Passion. He is the current World Beard Champion after winning Best Overall Beard at the competition in Anchorage in 2009.

And this guy to the left. Toot Joslin. World Sideburns Champ in both 2005 AND 2009. He’s a winner.

Let me just tell you… these guys are intense about their beards. And I love it. Go USA. Go beards. Go Beard Team USA.

You’re all winners in my eyes.

Leave a Reply

