She’s not boring!

Today, I want to talk about a few women who I truly admire. These are women who are not only beautiful and strong, but they are also make-you-squirt-milk-out-of-your-nose hilarious. Here goes.

Kristen Wiig.

Kristen Wiig is awesome.  She has been a regular cast member on SNL for almost 5 years now, and has played roles in several movies, including a personal favorite of mine: Ghost Town.

Her SNL cameos include some of my faves, like Sue, the over excited lady, and Gilly, the super mischevious elementary girl. This woman is versatile in her roles in that she can play a beautiful woman one minute, and a downright homely and weird girl the next. Right on.

Amy Poehler.

Pictured here with her hubby, Will Arnett, Amy is really a very funny lady. She is the star of her show Parks and Recreation (which is a pretty funny show if I do say so) and she does a darn good job at it.

Amy was on SNL for 7 glorious years, and was phenomenal the entire time. Now she has a son, Archie, and is, I would guess, an awesome mom. Go her.

Amy Adams.

Now Amy isn’t necessarily just a funny girl. She has played more serious roles, like Hester Prynne in The Scarlet Letter, but I think she is just phenomenal. Her cuteness is just about unbearable.

I loved her in Enchanted, I loved her in Miss Pettigrew Lives for a Day, and I loved her in Night at the Museum 2 (although I have some other opinions about that movie itself).  I loved her right from the start. And I will probably always love her.

And now, last on this blog but first in all of our hearts…

Tina Fey.

Tina Fey will likely be the role model for funny girls everywhere until the day she dies. Probably even after. Her legacy will live on, because she is not only a very, very funny lady, but she is also an accomplished writer.

Tina started as a writer for Saturday night live and then became head writer in 1999. Tina began performing sketches in 2000, and was a part of SNL for 9 years. Her most famous character was that of the Sarah Palin impersonator, which many could not distinguish from the real Sarah Palin. Tina has also starred in several movies, including Baby Mama and The Invention of Lying (which I haven’t seen, for the record).

Tina now is the Creator and lead actress on the highest rated show on TV, 30 Rock (hilarious!). Tina has proved to girls everywhere that you can be stinkin hilarious and attractive. It’s a lovely combo if you ask me.

So today, here’s to our ladies. Our funny ladies. You make us smile, you make us laugh. You make us choke on our cheese puffs and spill Diet Coke.  You are my heroines, and I hope to someday be half as funny as you. I love you ladies.

Leave a Reply

