The grueling duel of the JB

You know what I’m talking about*. Jonas Brothers vs. Justin Bieber. For whatever reason, fans of these separate teen sensations seem to be at odds. Some of the dueling tweens seem to think that the shared initials are a contributing factor, but I’ll leave that alone for now.

I’ll admit, there are a few similarities. And by a few I mean, they both are Disney channel stars that sing bubble-gum pop. But these stars are pretty much apples and oranges. Know why? Because Justin Bieber is a little boy and the Jonas brothers are men. Just look at them.

See, The youngest of the Jonas trio, Nick, is 16. Justin Bieber is 16. So really, age isn’t much of a factor. But the fact that Justin Bieber looks like he could be in my mom’s fifth grade is. Just look at this picture of all four of them. Jo Bros: classy. Bieber: what?

I guess it’s not hard to see what side of the fence I reside on. I am, and always will be, a die-hard fan of the Jo Bros. Sure, Bieber is a cute little sideshow, but the fact that his newest album features rapper Ludacris is less than impressive. This little suburban baby face is trying to toughen up his image by urbanizing himself (hey kid, nice bike.) I personally think he just looks like Jamie Kennedy’s character B Rad, the rapper from Malibu (Starbizzucks, anyone?).

Anyway, I just wanted to weigh in on the heavy hitting issue** that is the battle of JB. The End.

*I know you probably haven’t heard of this. Because this is not real news.

** Also this is nowhere near a heavy-hitting issue.

In closing, I would like to share with you this picture of my favorite boys. (Please look at Kevin’s face. It made me lol.)

One thought on “The grueling duel of the JB

  1. and the winner of who is the hottest “JB” dumdumdumdumdumdum (drum roll)……………John Bonjovi!!!!!!!! just saying

Leave a Reply

