Finger lickin’ death in a wrapper.

I have discovered the first fast food item worthy of writing a post about. It is possibly the least healthy thing I have ever even heard of. It’s called the Double Down. Bacon and cheese with a mayonnaise sauce between two pieces of fried chicken.

This… sandwich… this… thing… supposedly has 540 calories. The Vancouver Sun newspaper, however, estimates that this piece of foodstuff is more around1,228 calories. That is almost what you should take in for an entire day. What else is thoroughly disturbing is that it has 1,380mg of sodium and 10g of saturated fat. 60% and 50% respectively of the recommended daily intake. Yikes.

Now, I’m gonna be honest, it sounds totally delish. Bacon, cheese, mayonnaise and fried chicken? Yes, please. But oh my. It’s like a cardiac arrest waiting to happen.

I suppose that just one wouldn’t kill you. I also suppose that, for research purposes, I should try one. Just to know for sure what it’s like. I’ll let you know; hopefully not from a hospital bed.

Okay. I guess that’s all there is to say. Enjoy your fantasies of this thing. I know you’ll have them.

3 thoughts on “Finger lickin’ death in a wrapper.

Leave a Reply

