Makin’ records.

“One of gaming’s oldest records was just blown up. And it wasn’t an easy shot.” First of all, that was the cheesiest sentence ever. Second, It’s true, one of the oldest video game records has just been broken. The all time high score for Asteroids. John McAllister of Seattle has beat the game at a whopping 41,338,740 points. And they said it couldn’t be done. Psh.

The previous high score for this arcade game was 41,336,440 points, a score achieved in 1982. This is apparently a really long time to hold a record. But BAM. Today that long standing record was broken.

Actually, this year, high Scores for Frogger and Donkey Kong were also redefined. Crazy year for arcade gamers. Makes me want to get in on some of this action. I probably won’t though. I’ll just continue having a life. (I crack myself up.)

I think it would be kind of cool to hold a world record. Even if it was just for getting a lot of imaginary points on an arcade game. What would be cooler though is if I could hold the world record for “largest diet consumed by an athlete”. Although… I would have to be an athlete for that. So maybe not.

On that note, I found out that one of my favorite restaurants, Buca Di Beppo’s, holds the record for the largest bowl of spaghetti. Yum.

I think that’s where my friends and I are going to eat for our Class Night (school formal).  I hope they have enough spaghetti for us. 🙂

That is all.

One thought on “Makin’ records.

Leave a Reply

