Spirit fingers.

So I’m not really one to see a spirit behind every corner or a demon behind every negative thing. But let me tell you, I do believe that when you start to get your life right, stuff goes wrong. You would think that it would be all sunshine and flowers, but it’s not. Since I have reached a place of restoration (which I fully intend to blog about later) I have gotten so bogged down with things I haven’t had to deal with in a long time. It seems like people are trying to discourage me. Not that these are bad people or that they mean to, but I never had so many things come against me when I wasn’t trying so hard to do the right thing.

Maybe this just means I’m really moving forward. I hope it does. Matthew 5:10 says “blessed are those who are persecuted for righteousness’ sake, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.” I know that what I am coming up against may not even be categorized as “persecution” but it’s difficult anyway. I don’t want to dwell on the bad things. Because lately I have been blessed beyond measure. But I still feel like everywhere I turn there’s an obstacle, whether big or small.

I just know that as I try to gain ground, as I try to move forward and grow stronger, the struggles become less about fighting myself and more about fighting injustice. Maybe I’m being a little dramatic, but I needed to get that off of my chest.

That is all.

Leave a Reply

