Like a pro.

You know, I’m not really a fan of politics. There are a lot of reasons I feel this way, but one in particular has stuck out like a sore thumb in the recent Governor’s debate in Arizona. Nobody wants to be truthful.

I’m gonna let you watch the video so you know what I’m talking about here.

It’s a pretty common tactic, sidestepping. It’s just that most politicians aren’t so blatant about it. What in the world is she thinking? Does she really think she can just completely ignore the question? Now, from a critic’s point of view… maybe there actually were be-headings and she just isn’t at liberty to discuss them. I know often leaders shoulder the responsibility of holding back information for the greater good.

What’s more likely here is that she just said something dramatic for a reaction and is getting called on it. It is uncomfortable to be cornered like that. But come on. Own up to your words.

It’s almost as if she’s a kid and her mom is asking her if she cleaned her room and she’s like, “well, mom, I would like to counter that by asking: ‘Have you cleaned the kitchen?'” It doesn’t work. Believe me, I know. ( I would like to sidestep and point out that my favorite bears are playing with pogs. Thank you.)

Anyhow, I just wanted to highlight why I dislike politics so strongly.

That is all.

Leave a Reply

