P is for promises.

As last year ends and this year begins, I am taking time to reflect. God did some amazing things in and through me last year. One of the most notable things in my mind, however, is his promises. He has been so faithful to remind me of my promises and to give me peace when I needed it most.

It’s easy to forget God’s sovereign provision, but thankfully, He gently reminds us that He is still on the throne. I have been blessed with some of the most amazing friends and family that anyone could ever ask for. I know that I’m where I’m supposed to be and that this is a very unique time in my life. I will treasure it always.

This semester’s theme in Student congress is follow-through. I would like to share with you a verse that I believe God has given me on the subject:

“God is not unjust; he will not forget your work and the love you have shown him as you have helped his people and continue to help them.  We want each of you to show this same diligence to the very end, so that what you hope for may be fully realized.” (Hebrews 6:10-11 NIV)

God is always faithful, always just, and always aware of our efforts. When we diligently seek to follow Him, He will take notice. He will acknowledge us. And He will bless us. He will keep His promises. He will sustain.

I thank God that in this season of my life, even when I forget, He has it all figured out. I don’t need to worry about a thing. I can focus on simply seeking His face and the rest will fall into place.

We serve a great and faithful God.

That is all.

Leave a Reply

