My ears are falling off.

“Why are your ears falling off?” You may ask. “Isn’t that cause for serious concern?” “Can you even hear me asking these questions right now?”

One at a time please, people. My ears are falling off because the weather here in Dallas has reached an ungodly low. And no, I need not be concerned, because my ears are not actually falling off. So yes. I can hear you. (P.s. that’s me in that picture, in the fashionable black ensemble, freezing to death in the cold.)

This crazy winter storm system has affected people all over the US. But mostly me, since I am selfish and the only one that matters. I am cold. And that is why I write.

So in related news, today is groundhog day. This means that an overindulged rodent gets to dictate to us whether or not spring comes early. And guess what? For the 17th time since 1867, the little sucker did not see his shadow, predicting an early spring.

My question here is, why are we trusting this rat? Here, in Dallas, there is a wind chill of zero degrees. I would say that winter is here to stay. But I do not actually know, because I am neither groundhog nor meteorologist.

Anyway, in honor of this day, I would like to share with you a video of some of the best scenes in Bill Murray’s movie Groundhog Day. Namely, all the scenes with Ned in them. Enjoy.

That is all.

Leave a Reply

