There are very few things I love as much as this guy loves buttons.

I love a lot of things. I love picnics and froyo and chapstick and shoes and video games and comic book heroes and books and quality cinema. I especially love naps. But seriously, I never realized just how apathetic I am towards the things I love until I saw this man…

Dalton Stevens… really. loves. buttons.

It makes me feel like I should be more passionate about something… like I’m missing the mark on being a hobby enthusiast. Behind that wrinkled, button-spangled facade, lives the happiest man alive, probably. How can you not be when you are so cocooned in a world full of the things you love?

I want to meet this man. I want to meet him and give him my tiny tin of spare buttons. He could make me a beautiful button-rose or something. That would be my greatest earthly possession, I think. (Besides everything else I’ve ever owned.)

Dalton Stevens, may you forever have an exorbitant and preposterous amount of buttons nearby.

That is all.

Leave a Reply

