Mad libs.

“Deer, goose make unlikely pair in US cemetery” – a real headline. Can you believe it? It’s like the planets aligned to give us a story that our grandmothers will definitely forward to their friends.

I would just like to say that this friendship has made me understand the true value of having friends that nobody would believe so that you can get on the news. Like, “Girl and Communist dictator have Earl Grey together at a local zoo”. See… that’s unlikely because I don’t like Earl Grey.

I just really wish that someone would write a news story about me being unlikely in some way.  I guess I’ll have to think of something.  Perhaps I can learn to whistle the national anthem and do it at an MLB opening game. That would be unlikely because every time I try to whistle, I think of how my Grandma Truman always says “it makes your mouth look like a chicken’s butt” and I wouldn’t be able to carry on.

I could collect a ridiculous amount of bottle caps and make a dress out of them and wear it to my wedding. That would be unlikely because I would die before I was caught dead in a bottle cap wedding dress.

I guess it’s back to the drawing board for things I can do to make it on to the newspaper. BRB, going to google “crazy newspaper headlines”.

heh heh. Army Vehicle Disappears After Being Painted Camoflauge. heh.

That is all.

Leave a Reply

