He is God.

Alright, I’ve been neglecting my blogging duties. I’ve haven’t been on in so long that the layout of my home page changed and I’m struggling to figure it out. But, enough with the boring things.

I was cleaning my room and I found this poem that I wrote a couple months ago. I was going through a rough time and everything was dry and dull. I went to the lake one afternoon and just sat in my car and was talking to God about it… and He gave me this. I want to share it now.

Every day the sun will rise
And every day the sun will set
Every day the earth will turn

 

For He is God.

 

Every day there’s air to breathe
And every day there’s life to live
Every day there’s dreams to dream

 

And He is God.

 

There are times I fight to trust Him
There are times I choose to doubt
There are times when it seems pointless

 

But He is God.

 

He has given hope to cling to
He has given Love to share
He has given life its meaning

 

He is God. 

I can’t express in words how much it meant to me when I wrote it, but I’m sure you could imagine.  And since this point, God has given me a whole lot of joy and validation that I needed.  He is faithful.

Anyhow, I hope your summer is lovely. Mine is insane and full of kids of all ages, just the way I like it. I’ve missed my blog.

That is all.

Leave a Reply

