Back on the wagon.

I’ve neglected my blog. I know this. But it’s been busy, right? It’s definitely been a summer of ups and downs.  I guess I’m always learning new things about God but this summer I has been one giant reminder of this:

Isaiah 26:3

You keep him in perfect peace
whose mind is stayed on you,
because he trusts in you.

It’s amazing how simple that truth is, and yet how quickly I forget… God is my peace. I know that He is my saviour. I know that He is my redeemer. But it’s terribly difficult to grasp onto God as my peace. I tend to stress myself out and I can just hear God saying “Peace. Be still.”

Just a little reminder that when I make time for it, God will be my peace.

That is all.

Leave a Reply

