Sadness?

I’m at a very transitional phase in my life. I’m getting ready to graduate soon, a new president is being elected in my place, I’m getting ready to student teach… It’s a big time of growth, excitement, and sadness.

It’s difficult to truly express all of my emotions, but I know it feels a little bit like this:

A woman giving birth to a child has pain because her time has come; but when her baby is born she forgets the anguish because of her joy that a child is born into the world. John 16:21

I feel a little pain. Some sting, some sadness, some uneasiness. But it is not without hope. Next year will be very, very different from this one. And I will be less a part of this student body which I love so dearly. But I am content. I am content in the knowledge that God has it all figured out. I don’t need to wonder what the future is going to look like, because God already knows.

Whatever this next year brings for me and those I love, I know that God has it under control.

I promise someday to write funny things again.

That is all.

Leave a Reply

