Much like cats and dogs.

So I’ve been watching Cheers lately. You know, where everybody knows your name. Anyway I’ve just gotten through the first two seasons where the lead and MV5BMTAyMDQxMzUyODZeQTJeQWpwZ15BbWU2MDk3MzU5OQ@@._V1_SY317_CR4,0,214,317_his romantic interest have a on again off again relationship that finally ends in the finale of the second season. (So far.) So I’m watching this couple and they fight like madmen. The yell, they call names, they scream, they slap each other… The normal things that happen in a terrible relationship that should have never happened.  And,  as often happens with things that are supposed to be purely entertainment, I had a revelation.

I am so so so so sososososososoooo grateful that I am not a terrible person. Better yet, I’m grateful that I’m not in a terrible relationship. These two people in the show… they have nothing in common. They are opposites but in all the wrong ways. They’re mean and have no principles. They can never compromise. Someone just has to be wrong.

I just want to take this moment to thank my parents forphoto making me a decent human being. I want to thank my lovely boyfriend for not putting up with the garbage this woman in the show spouts every day and for not being the lousy boyfriend the guy in the show is. I want to thank myself for being self-respecting enough to know that I don’t want to date someone I feel superior to. And I want to thank God for allowing me to have someone who I am an equal with in so many ways.

Anyway. That is all for now.

Leave a Reply

